Skip to content
February 1, 2012 / kaitlynkh

When I Dip, You Dip, We Dip.

I typically find myself being more interested in the hors d’oeuvres or pre-dinner snacks than the actual meal, whether it’s the heart stopping bacon-wrapped dates that my mother makes for football on Sundays or the complimentary chips and salsa from our favorite Mexican spot. There’s something satisfying about snacking because you can taste-test without getting so full that you need a food nap. My fiance (we’ll call him MBA) always tells me that “all girls love to snack,” which I think is silly, but sometimes I find myself enjoying the previews more than the actual film, so perhaps this is something to consider…

To honor our love for snacks, my girlfriends and I had a “Dip Party,” where we each made and brought a dip inspired by recipes we had pinned. Included was a pineapple walnut dip, a jalapeno dip, and a tomato mozzarella dip: the best of (many) worlds.

(Did I mention red red wine was involved?)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. BermudaOnion / Feb 2 2012 1:11 am

    What a fun event!

Leave a Reply

