Skip to content
February 7, 2012 / kaitlynkh

Strawberry Re-Mix

My family goes through strawberries like water, and when I say my family, I am just trying to spread the blame around. It is me who eats them on a daily basis with my Special K Cinnamon Pecan cereal (I am not ashamed of how much I love this cereal. I have definitely eaten it for more than one meal in a day). It is also me who uses strawberries to spice up a breakfast shake or munch on for an afternoon snack. Much like a hit song, strawberries in their original form are the best, but provide a whole new realm of possibilities when they’re re-mixed. Dark chocolate….white chocolate…..hulled with cheesecake….dipped in Nutella (okay, well anything dipped in Nutella)

This past Halloween, I decided to mix my love for the holiday with my favorite fruit and created white chocolate Strawberry ghosts via Pinterest. We have annual pumpkin painting contest and though mine did not win first place, these definitely made up for it.

And for Sunday’s Superbowl soiree, my friend Amy brought a dessert that was even savory enough to draw our football fanatic men away from the tube… chocolate strawberry footballs via Pinterest.

 Do you have any favorite strawberry re-mixes?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Lisa Fergus / Feb 8 2012 7:17 pm

    These are so cute! and they were delish at halloween! 😉

Leave a Reply

