Skip to content
February 8, 2012 / kaitlynkh

Eat, Drink and Be Married

Tonight I will experience my first Chicago Bridal Expo with my beautiful mother. This past fall, we went to the Lake Geneva Bridal Showcase which was held entirely on the tour boats and gave us a ton of great ideas to start out with. (Please note that my mother had signed us up for this prior to MBA’s proposal, as she knew about it ahead of time. How she kept it a secret, I will never know). This kind of organization and enthusiasm are just two of the reasons why she is a great wedding resource that I am lucky to have.

I will post a full re-cap tomorrow, but until then, here are a few of my favorite photos from the Lake Geneva showcase and an inspirational decor idea via “I Think I Wanna Marry You.”

(One of three boats filled with wedding madness)

(2 blondes and a boat)

Colored Lantern Inspiration via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

