Skip to content
February 20, 2012 / kaitlynkh

The (Not Always White) Stripes

Some people order the same meal every time they’re in a restaurant. Others visit the same destination every time they have a week off for vacation. I however, cannot go shopping without purchasing something that is striped…every time. I often have intentions of going in a store just to browse and like most women, have trouble leaving empty-handed. I will walk out with a basic t-shirt that I’ve convinced myself that I need….and something striped. Or a new workout tank top that is on sale….and something striped. I repeatedly tell myself, “you don’t need another striped shirt/skirt. It’s not possible to own them in any more colors. In fact, your  friends and family will probably soon disown you if they see you wearing any more stripes.”

But then I remember how great they look with statement necklaces. Or tucked into skirts. Or mixed with other fun prints. Or layered under sweaters. Or mixed with leggings for a comfy laid back kind of day. I am all about versatility and the simplicity of stripes makes choosing an outfit every day go from simply impossible to just plain…simple.

Here’s a few of my favorite Striped images via Pinterest and how I’ve emulated these styles in my everyday life.

Belted men’s wear + stripes

Animal print + stripes

(Under a hot pink blazer)

(Tucked into a hot pink bandage skirt)

Note to self: I am also now obsessed with hot pink.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. sadbblog / Feb 21 2012 12:12 am

    I have the stripe skirt in the first pinterest pic. You have inspired me! 😉 LOVE all your stripes!

Leave a Reply

