Skip to content
February 27, 2012 / kaitlynkh

Best Picture

 (Mac & Cheese Muffins)

From what I hear, The Artist is very deserving of its big win last night, but at this point, I’m more concerned with best food picture from the evening. Our annual Oscar party was one of the best yet, as we asked everyone to bring an appetizer, so we had quite the variety of type and style: Our very own red carpet of food, if you will. I don’t want to toot my own horn (do people still say that?), but my mac & cheese muffins turned out to be quite the camera hogs because they were as attractive as they were tasty. The way I see it, you can’t ever go wrong with this dish – There are so many variations and ways to mix it up, and I loved the idea of bite size portions. 

Runners up include:

(Sweet Potato Bruschetta) via my cooking partner in crime, Laura. You can check out her pins here.

(Strawberry Tuxedos) via my MALE cousin. Impressive, right?

Alright, maybe…just maybe my Mac & Cheese Muffins don’t win best picture, but neither did my favorite film of the evening, The Help, so it’s only fair that I nominate myself this time around, ya think? 😉

 (By the way, I’m thinking this red carpet should be a permanent staple in all our family gatherings from now on. Grandma really dug it).

 What was your favorite Oscar moment/dress/food/nipple slip?

Leave a Reply

